Project Inception Team:

This includes the various individuals working on the Project Development and any presenters during the Inception Meeting

- Dr David Freestone, Executive Secretary
- Fae Sapsford, SSC Secretariat
- o Dr David Vousden, CTA
- Julian Barbiere, IOC UNESCO
- o Ronan Long, World Maritime University

Attendees:

This Includes various stakeholders and individuals that have been involved in the project development, including the Sargasso Sea Commission and the Hamilton Declaration Signatories.

- o **Denis Bailly,** Senior Lecturer, Economics, UBO
- o **Pete Bethune,** Earthrace Conservation
- Florian Botto, Monaco, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission of the Principality of Monaco to the United Nations (virtually)
- Jesse Cleary, Duke MGEL
- Guillermo Crespo, Duke MGEL
- o **Dr. Ana Colaço,** Commissioner
- Connie Cot, Duke MGEL
- o Corrie Curtice, Duke MGEL
- Jose Dallo, ISA
- Sarah DeLand, Duke MGEL
- o **Prof Stephen de Mora,** Commissioner
- o Ben Donnelly, Duke MGEL
- Janique Etienne, FFEM Secretariat
- o **Ei Fujioka,** Duke MGEL
- Nelson Garcia Marcano, Dominican Republic, Tecnico Direccion de Biodiversidad, Ministerio Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
- Kristina Gjerde, Senior High Seas Advisor to IUCN's Global Marine and Polar Programme
- Lowri Griffiths, UK, Head of the Ocean Policy Unit, UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office(virtually)
- o Charlene Guillou, Communications Officer, UBO
- o Pat Halpin, Duke MGEL
- Mervin Hastings, BVI, Deputy Secretary, Ministry Natural Resources & Labour, Government of the British Virgin Islands
- o Jorge Jiménez, Chief Executive Officer, Mar Viva
- David Johnson, Seascape Consultants
- o Laurie Kell, Imperial College London
- o Ellen Kenchington
- Fred Kingston, NAFO
- Nixon Lara, IAC
- o **Eric Lindstrom,** COVERAGE
- o Brian Luckhurst, ICCAT Consultant and part of the Imperial team for SARGADOM

- o **Phenia Marras,** French Biodiversity Office
- Elizabeth McLanahan, USA, Director of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
 Office of International Affairs
- o Sen Wilfred Moore, Commissioner
- o **John Mumford,** Imperial College London
- AnaMaria Nunez, UNDP
- Peter Oppenheimer, USA, Section Chief, International Law Section, NOAA Office of General Counsel (virtually)
- o **Drew Pettit, Bermuda, Director of Conservation Services, Ministry of Public Works (virtually)**
- o Murray Roberts, Commissioner
- o **Howard Roe,** former Commissioner
- JP Rouja, Nonsuch Expeditions
- o Mário Rui Pinho, Diretor Regional de Políticas Marítimas (virtually)
- Craig Powell, The Bahamas, Legal Officer in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- o Joëlle Richard, Project Manager SARGADOM, UBO
- Caroline Rodriguez, USA, Knauss Marine Policy Fellow, NOAA, Office of International Affairs, USA (virtually)
- Luz Rodriguez, IAC
- o Mariamalia Rodriguez Chavez, Environmental Lawyer, High Seas Alliance
- o Haydée Rodriguez Romero, Programme Manager SARGADOM, Mar Viva
- o Beatrice Smith, Duke MGEL
- o Mark Spalding, Commissioner
- Vardis Tsontos, COVERAGE
- Jorge Vasquez, COVERAGE
- o **Dr Tammy Warren,** Commission Acting Chair
- Jessika Woroniak, Canada, Policy Analyst, Fisheries and Oceans Canada